Kelly reviews Furious Fire by Shiloh Walker

Furious FireTITLE: Furious Fire
SERIES #: Grimm’s Circle, Book 8
CHARACTERS: Thomas Finn & Rebecca
AUTHOR: Shiloh Walker
PUBLICATION DATE: November 11, 2014

He is the love of all her lives…

Thomas Finn, troublemaker, gunslinger, guardian angel…loner. More than a hundred and fifty years ago, he was shot in the back then brought back to life just in time to watch a demon masquerading as his best friend kill the love of his life.

Now, as a Grimm, he satisfies his need for vengeance hunting down demons like the ones that took Rebecca from him. His mission: kill as many as he can, then, when the time comes, go down in a blaze of glory. But with each kill, he comes closer to a line no angel should cross.

Her name was Rebecca. Then it was Tilly. Then Ada. Now, Kalypso. She’s lived so many lives, she can’t even remember when or why it started. All she knows is, she’s always searching for a man with golden eyes that make her burn. And when she finds him—as she always does—she knows that spark of joy means she’s only seconds away from death…again.

This time will be no different…unless something breaks the cycle once and for all.

Warning: Contains the Groundhog Day of star-crossed lovers, a pissed-off guardian angel, a demon-hunter with an axe to grind, and the battle to end all battles. Be warned…there’s pain ahead in this book. Oh, and that HEA finally happens. For these two, anyway

Another great Grimm story from Shiloh. Furious Fire takes us on a wild ride of Thomas Finn’s life. And boy howdy there was a lot about Finn that I didn’t know. Finn and Kalypso’s story is heart breaking story of love and loss after loss after loss. I will admit there were tears and gasps of “oh god no!!” moments in this book.

I am really sad to see the Grimm series coming to an end and I have a feeling that the next book will be beyond epic. The events that happened in Furious Fire it leaves a lot more questions than answers about the whole Grimm world.

If you have not started the Grimm books I would suggest starting from the beginning. The stories may be able to stand on their own but there is an on going story through out all the books. I can’t wait to see what is next.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley & Samhain Publishing in exchange for an honest review. This review is my own opinion and not a paid review.

4 Hearts

4 Hearts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes