Kelly’s review of Enforcer’s Redemption by Carrie Ann Ryan

TITLE: Enforcer’s Redemption – Redwood Pack #4
AUTHOR: Carrie Ann Ryan
Adam Jamenson has suffered through the worst loss known to man. The only reason he lives day-to-day is to ensure the safety of his Pack. As the Enforcer of the Redwood Pack, it is his job to protect all in his path, though he was unable to protect the ones he held dear. The war with the Centrals is heating up and Adam must try and grit through it in order to survive. Though the broken man inside of him may not want to…
Bay Milton is a werewolf with a past. And a secret. She’s met the Redwood’s Enforcer only once, but it left a lasting effect. Now she needs to find him or everything he had thought he lost, may be lost again.
Together, they must struggle and find a way to fight their pasts and present in order to protect their future. But the Centrals have a plan that might make their path one of loss and destruction.

Enforcer’s Redemption is Carrie Ann’s fourth book in the Redwood Pack series and we get a closer look at Adam and what makes him tick.

*Tissue Warning*  Yes, you may want to have a tissue or two close by because Adam’s book is guaranteed to pull on your heart strings.

Adam is the head enforcer of the Redwood Pack.  Which by itself would be hard enough, but because of his position he lost the two most important things in his life.  His mate and his unborn child.  Since then Adam has retreated into himself and has refused to get close to anyone.  But all of that is about to change when Bay Milton, Adam’s one night stand from a very drunken night eight months ago,  shows up asking for protection.  But there is a problem or two.  Bay is Adam’s mate and she is very pregnant.

Adam and Bay’s journey is full of many heart aches, misunderstandings, lies, learning to let the past go, and learning to love & trust again.  I really loved Adam & Bay’s story.  These two most definitely need a little happiness in their lives.  And after a very hard fought battle I believe that they will get it.

If you are a fan of Carrie Ann’s or the Redwood Pack series you will love Adam’s book.  If you are new to the pack, while I think you could read Enforce’s Redemption as a stand alone I believe you will get more out of the story if you read the series in order.

#1 An Alpha’s Path
#2 A Taste for A Mate
#3 Trinity Bound
#3.5 A Night Away (novella)
#4 Enforcer’s Redemption

I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. The following review is my own opinion and not a paid review.

4 Hearts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes